What is the b. m. w. i. eight?

The BMW i8 is a plug-in hybrid sports car. The i8 is part of BMW's electrified fleet. Production version unveiled at the 2013 Frankfurt Motor Show &released in Germany in 6/2014. Deliveries to the US began 8/2014. Roadster variant launched in 5/2018. Production ended in 6/2020. PerWikipedia