Do you have to cook apples for applesauce?

Technically no. Normally, heating the apples with some sugar and spice helps to develop flavors. But, you could just blend it smooth. Blend peeled and cored apples (I would add a little lemon juice and cinnamon for taste), for 2-3 minutes, stopping as necessary to scrape the sauce down the sides.