What's the difference between parsley and chives?

Chives taste very similar to onions and garlic, and they resemble small green onion sprigs. Parsley has a bright, herbaceous, and slightly bitter taste that serves as a contrast to emphasize the other flavors in a dish, similar to lemon zest.