How is gingerbread made?

Gingerbread is made with brown sugar, molasses, unsalted butter, baking soda, salt, 1 egg, all-purpose flour, ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, ground cloves, & black pepper. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes and enjoy.