Are people from jamaica considered african american?

People from Jamaica are not Americans at all. They are Jamaicans, which is a totally different country than America.

---

African American people are people who live in America and are of African decent. Jamaicans are not American. Most people who are of African decent and from Jamaica call themselves Jamaicans. Some identify as Afro-Jamaicans.