What was the original name of duct tape?

Duct Tape was Originally Named “Duck” Tape and Came in Green, Not Silver. Today I found out Duct tape was originally named “Duck” tape and originally only came in green, not silver. Duct tape was originally invented by Johnson & Johnson's Permacel division during WWII for the military.