What kind of pepper is a peppercini?

Known as golden Greek peppers, Tuscan peppers, or sweet Italian peppers, peppercini is a variety of chili pepper, scientifically known as capsicum annuum, the spicy subset of the pepper family. They have thin skin that is yellow to light green in color and are only 2-3 inches long.