What's a p. n. g. tuber?

PNGTubers or PNG YouTubers are a type of V-Tuber who use 2D PNGs as their virtual avatars. The avatar characters are often drawn with several emotions and talking animations for reacting to content and use sound-reactive software to make it appear as if they're talking throughout the video