What is the tv show star about?

According to the web, Star is an American musical drama television series created by Lee Daniels and Tom Donaghy for the FOX. It revolves around three talented young singers who navigate the music business on their road to success and stars Jude Demorest, Brittany O'Grady and Ryan Destiny.