How old are humans on earth?

The earliest fossil evidence of homo sapiens dates to approximately 300,000 years ago. Anatomically modern humans developed smaller, more fine boned skeletons about 30,000 years ago, and the use of fire and tools required fewer jaw muscles, and smaller teeth.