What is the highest town in the united states?

Alma is a statutory town located in Park County, Colorado, United States. The town population was 270 at the 2010 United States Census. At an elevation of approximately 10,578 feet (3,224 m), it is the highest incorporated municipality in the United States with permanent residents.