What years was the united states involved in the vietnam war?

The United States officially entered the Vietnam War on November 1, 1955 and it ended with the fall of Siagon on April 30, 1975.

---

The Vietnam War and active U.S. involvement in the war began in 1954, though ongoing conflict in the region had stretched back several decades.