What does smite mean in minecraft?

Smite is an enchantment that can be applied to melee weapons that increases the damage done to undead mobs, such as skeletons, zombies, and withers.

---

Smite is an enchantment applied to a sword or axe, increasing the damage dealt to undead mobs.