What is cassava leaf?

Cassava leaves are a rich source of protein, minerals, and vitamins. Detoxified cassava leaves could serve as a safe nutrient source. Cassava is mainly grown for its roots whereas leaves are mostly considered as a byproduct.

---

Cassava leaves are a rich source of protein, minerals, and vitamins. ... Detoxified cassava leaves could serve as a safe nutrient source. Cassava is mainly grown for its roots whereas leaves are mostly considered as a byproduct.