Which you s. president was a bachelor?

James Buchanan (1857 - 1861) was the only bachelor during his entire presidency. Grover Cleveland who served two non-consecutive terms in office (1885–1889 and 1893–1897), was single for one year of his first term of presidency, before marrying Frances Folsom in 1886.