Do seeds go bad?

If properly stored, no. Some seeds can even survive the vacuum of space. The Nordic Gene Bank has stored backup frozen seeds in an abandoned coal mine at Svalbard since 1984.

---

If seeds are kept dry & away from extreme heat & light, they do not go bad. There have been scientists that have planted & grown seeds found in the pyramids, thousands of years old, that have sprouted & grown without any problems.