Do seeds go bad?

If seeds are kept dry & away from extreme heat & light, they do not go bad. There have been scientists that have planted & grown seeds found in the pyramids, thousands of years old, that have sprouted & grown without any problems.

---

If properly stored, no. Some seeds can even survive the vacuum of space. The Nordic Gene Bank has stored backup frozen seeds in an abandoned coal mine at Svalbard since 1984.