When was one piece created?

One Piece (stylized as ONE PIECE) is a Japanese anime television series produced by Toei Animation that premiered on Fuji TV in October 1999. The story follows the adventures of Monkey D. Luffy, a boy whose body gained the properties of rubber after unintentionally eating a Devil Fruit.