Was there an actor named peter in casablanca?

The cast of the1942 film - 'Casablanca', included actor Peter Lorre who played a character named Ugarte; a petty criminal who tries to sell stolen documents to Rick, the lead character of the film. Peter Lorre was a highly recognized character actor whose career included roles in over 85 films.