Does tonic water glow in the dark?

Tonic water is a carbonated beverage that has a chemical called quinine dissolved in it. ... Under an ultraviolet "black light," the quinine in tonic water makes the water fluoresce a brilliant, bright blue (even though only a relatively small amount of quinine is dissolved in the water).