Who is equine?

There have been many equine or horse TV characters including: Li'l Sebastian, the little horse beloved by Pawnee, Indiana in the sitcom Parks and Recreation; Mister Ed, eponymous horse of the CBS series, 1961–1966; and Silver, the Lone Ranger's horse from many versions of The Lone Ranger.