What is the average temperature in jamaica in january?

In Montego Bay on the north of the island, the average temperature is around 25°C in January with highs of 28°C. Resorts on the south coast can expect slightly higher temperatures and a reduced risk of rain due to the inland mountains. In January the sea temperature’s around 27°C.