What's the english muffins?

English muffins are a round, light colored, flat yeast-leavened bread. They are commonly consumed at breakfast, often as part of eggs benedict. They have a chewy texture with light air pockets and bland flavor. Raisins, cranberry, blueberry and other inclusions can be added to english muffins.