When hanukkah celebrated?

In 2023, Hanukkah begins at sundown on Sunday, December 7, and continues through Monday, December 15.

---

Hanukkah is observed for 8 nights & days every year. It begins on the 25th day of Kislev, the 9th month of the Hebrew calendar. It ends on the 2nd day of Tevet, the 10th month of the calendar. In 2022, the first day of Hanukkah began at sundown on Dec 18, and will end at sundown on Dec 26.