How do i know when a pumpkin pie is done?

Insert a table knife near the center of the pumpkin pie. If it comes out clean, the pie is done. (The knife test may cause your filling to crack as it cools.) You can also shake the pie gently; it's done when the filling is set and no longer jiggles.