What is a substitute for one egg?

Vinegar & baking soda. Replace 1 egg with: 1 teaspoon baking soda, 1 tablespoon vinegar. ... Unsweetened applesauce. Replace 1 egg with: 1/4 cup applesauce. ... Plain or vanilla soy yogurt. Replace 1 egg with: 1/4 cup yogurt. ... Silken tofu. ... Ripe banana. ... Ground flaxseed.