What is the name arthur come from?

It is English, and means Noble, courageous; It is possibly related to the obscure Roman family name Artorius. Other possible sources include an Irish Gaelic word meaning "stone," and artos, the Celtic word for "bear." Most English speakers will associate this name with legendary King Arthur.