What does ease did stephen hawkings have?

In 1963, Stephen Hawking was diagnosed with an early-onset slow-progressing form of motor neurone disease also known as Lou Gehrig's disease that gradually paralysed him over the decades. ... He died on 14 March 2018 at the age of 76, after living with the disease for more than 50 years.