How long do you cook mushrooms?

To sauté mushrooms, Cook them 4 to 5 minutes or until they're tender and lightly browned. For even cooking, stir mushrooms occasionally. Make sure not to crowd the mushrooms in the pan or they'll steam instead of sautéing.