What is m. g. stand for?

The marque name, MG, apparently originated from the initials of Morris Garages, William Morris's private retail sales and service company.

---

MG is a car brand formed in Great Britain in the early 20's. Noted for their stylish looks and small demeanor. After having one of my own, I am led to believe that MG stands for Might Go as it spent more time in the shop than in my driveway.