How long should i boil hard boil an egg?

Once the water is at a rolling boil, turn off the heat and cover the pot with the lid. Allow the eggs to sit in the hot water for: 3 minutes for SOFT boiled eggs: 6 minutes for MEDIUM boiled eggs: 12 minutes for HARD boiled eggs.

---

Place eggs in a large saucepan. Cover them with cool water by 1 inch. Cover the pan with a lid and bring water to a rolling boil over high heat; when the water has reached a boil, set the timer for the desired time: Boil for 6-7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard boiled eggs.

---

The boiling time for hard-boiled eggs is at least 5 minutes, on medium heat, with most people boiling a bit longer, for about 6 to 7 minutes. Once boiled, cool the eggs in cold water and peel immediately to avoid shells sticking. Serve or use the egg in the cooking recipe without any further delays.

---

To hard boil an egg put it 10 minutes in boiling water.

---

The time it takes to hard-boil an egg depends on the size of the egg. Give the egg time to reach room temperature, usually about 12 to 15 minutes. Place the egg(s) in a pan of water and wait for it to boil (about eight to 10 minutes; less time if you cover the pan with a lid).

---

After the water has boiled, place your eggs in the water and reduce to medium-high heat. Let the eggs cook for approximately 7 minutes for a hard-boiled egg.

---

There are many methods of boiling eggs, most of which yield a good result. Eggs are typically introduced to boiling water for about 10 minutes and can either be removed to cool at room temperature, or placed into an ice bath.

---

Place the pan over high heat until it reaches a boil. Turn off heat, cover and let it sit for 13 minutes. After exactly 13 minutes, remove the eggs from the pan and place them in an ice-water bath and let them cool for five minutes.