Why do babies always cry?

Babies lack the linguistic skills to tell you that something is wrong, so crying is their way of saying I'm hungry, I'm tired, I'm scared, I'm lonely, I need changing, and so on.

---

Babies cry as their primary means of communication. A cry can mean many things, but is typically a way of expressing discomfort, such as hunger, wetness, frustration, or fear.