What happened to thomas edison?

Thomas Edison died on Oct. 18, 1931, at 84 years old, from complications of diabetes, at his home, Glenmont, in West Orange, New Jersey. He was buried on the property, now known as the Thomas Edison National Historical Park. His last words are often reported as, ""It's very beautiful over there."