What is a shih nut?

Shea nuts are tree nuts used to produce shea nut butter, sometimes known as shea nut oil. This is refined, bleached and deodorized, and used primarily in confectionery products such as chocolate. Shea nut butter is also used in some cosmetics. The nut itself is not eaten in most countries.