What can i substitute for chipotle powder?

If you do not have any chipotle powder, or whole chipotle peppers available, then the easiest and most common substitutes are smoked paprika, cayenne powder or a mix of these two to provide both the heat and the smoky flavor that chipotle powder brings to a dish.