How old are kids in the third grade?

The kids in 3rd grade range from 8 to 9 years of age

---

Usually they are 9 years old

---

8 Third grade (also called grade three, equivalent to Year 4 in the UK) is a year of primary education in many countries. It is the third school year of primary school. Students are usually 8–9 years old, depending on when their birthday occurs.