Is there an austin california?

Austin, California is a populated place LOCATED WITHIN the City of Monte Sereno. In turn, the City of Monte Sereno is located within Santa Clara County. Austin is located at latitude 37.242 and longitude -121.998. The elevation of Austin is 440 feet above mean sea level.