What is the smallest second in the world?

A zeptosecond is a trillionth of a billionth of a second. That's a decimal point followed by 20 zeroes and a 1. The only unit of time shorter than a zeptosecond is a yoctosecond, and Planck time. A yoctosecond is a septillionth of a second.