Where does u. s. fifty begin and end?

U.S. Route 50 or U.S. Highway 50 is a major east–west route of the U.S. Highway system, stretching more than 3,000 miles from Interstate 80 in West Sacramento, California, to Maryland Route 528 in Ocean City, Maryland, on the Atlantic Ocean.