Why are some potato chips green?

Some potato chips are green because, the potatoes grew to the top of the surface, where they got direct sunlight and chlorophyll started to form: and that's how they turn green

---

Potatoes usually grow underground, but when a part of one is exposed to light, they begin to produce chlorophyll which gives them a green color. Although the green color itself is not harmful, it may indicate the presence of a toxin called solanine. To be safe, throw the green potato chip away.