Can you freeze hicama?

You can freeze jicama but this will change the texture of the root crop unless it's frozen whole and uncut. If it's cut, you can still freeze it but it will take on a softer texture once it's been defrosted. Frozen jicamas could keep fresh in the freezer for up to 4 to 6 months.