Does a goldendoodle shed?

All dogs shed. The coat of a goldendoodle is like that of a poodle. So it sheds pretty much like a poodle. Not as much as some northern breeds or retrievers, but still sheds and requires brushing. The poodle-like, curly coat, makes it more prone to attracting and holding debris and odors.