What are crystals worth?

There are many factors that determine a crystal's value. Size and clarity are obvious factors. Knowing that diamonds are a type of crystal shows how valuable crystals can be. Some crystals are even more valuable than diamonds because of their rarity; for example, Taaffeite is rarer than diamonds.