How tall is wild bill hickok?

Since he is dead he is only about 1 ft tall. When alive he was 6'

---

One account of Wild Bill Hickok, written in the late 1860s, described him as “six feet tall, lithe, active, sinewy, a daring rider, a dead shot with pistol and rifle, with long locks, fine features and mustache, buckskin leggings, red shirt, broad-brim hat, twin pistols in belt, rifle in hand.”