Is sushi high in calories?

Calories can vary widely depending on who makes it but it seems to average out around 250-300 calories per 6 piece roll. A Naruto Roll with tuna, salmon and avocado contains approximately 110 calories. Nigiri sushi averages around 40-65 calories per single piece depending on the type of fish.

---

It's not considered a high-calorie food at 30 calories for 1 tbsp.