How many stars are there in super mario sixty four?

There are 120 stars in Super Mario 64. In each of the 15 stages, there are 6 stars plus an extra star when you collect 100 coins. There are 15 secret stars hidden throughout the game. You get one more star after beating Bowser for the third time, but that doesn't get counted, it’s just for show.