How long does it take to boil a medium potato?

To boil a potato, it is a personal preference to leave the skin on or peel it off, but cut the potato into about 1 inch cubes and boil for about 15-18 minutes and it should be fully cooked. If one tries to boil a potato whole, the outside will cook and start shredding off before the center is done.