How many calories should a ten year-old have?

It is recommended that moderately active boys consume around 1,600 calories for a 6 to 8-year-old, 1,800 calories for 9 and 10-year-olds, around 2,200 calories for children 11 years old to 13 years old, and between 2,400 to 2,800 calories for children 14 to 17 years old.