Are snakes endangered?

Many types of snakes are endangered, but not all species are. It depends on what species of snake you're thinking about. Some endangered species include the rim rock crown snake, the Louisiana pine snake, the Brazos water snake, the San Francisco garter snake, & the broad-headed snake.