What is an oil producing bean?

Castor. Ricinus communis, the castor bean or castor oil plant, is a species of perennial flowering plant in the spurge family, Euphorbiaceae. ... The seeds contain between 40% and 60% oil that is rich in triglycerides, mainly ricinolein.