How do you craft a diamond chest plate?

To craft a diamond chestplate in Minecraft, open your crafting table so that you have the 3-by-3 crafting grid. Place 3 diamonds in the bottom row. Place 3 diamonds in the middle row. In the top row, place a diamond in the first box, leave the second box empty, and place a diamond in the third box.